Delhi Cricket Hub emerged victorious after defeating Delhi Capitals hq

Delhi Cricket Hub emerged victorious after defeating Delhi Capitals HD

Champions Delhi Cricket Hub with DDCA representatives and Bodycare Creations Limited’s founder and managing director, Sanjay Dawar


February 29, New Delhi, India: On February 25, 2024, Delhi Cricket Hub and Delhi Capitals squared off in Match 31 of the Bodycare presents 2nd NC Bakshi Memorial T20 Cup at Essex Farms Cricket Club & Academy in Chhawla.
In the competition final, Delhi Cricket Hub decided to field after winning the toss.
Delhi Capitals scored 197 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Kshitiz Sharma scored the most, scoring 57 runs in 42 balls. Hrithik Shokeen, who was unbeaten at 46 runs off 22 balls, provided him some support.
Mayank Arora took three wickets for 35 runs in four overs for Delhi Cricket Hub.
In response, Delhi Cricket Hub amassed 202/5 in just 18.4 overs thanks to the efforts of Sombeer Sheokhand (72 runs off 31 balls), Rishab Drall (47 runs off 26 balls), and Aditya Kumar (42 runs off 26 balls).
They also claimed the winners trophy. For the Delhi Capitals, Hrithik Shokeen claimed three wickets for 34 runs in four overs.
The winner of the Kimati Player of the Match award went to Sombeer Sheokhand. Kshitij Sharma was named the ABSS Sports Fighter of the Match, and Harish Dagar was named the Zee News Delhi NCR Haryana Most Active Player of the Match.
Ankit Pratap Singh was named the Player of the Tournament, and Yugal Saini was deemed the best batsman. It was decided that Mayank Arora was the best bowler and Dhruv Singh was the best wicketkeeper.
The NC Bakshi Academy for Cricket Excellence (NCB ACE) was hosting the 2nd NC Bakshi Memorial T20 Cup in order to carry on the values and teachings of Prof. NC Bakshi, its mentor and guide.
For the second consecutive year, Bodycare Creations serves as the Title Sponsor.
Zee News is the media partner for Delhi NCR, Haryana. The 2nd NC Bakshi Memorial T20 Cup is sponsored by Tatvam Resort Lansdowne, ABSS Sports, Kimati Sports, and Bonzo Peter’s.

Disclaimer: This article was not created by a Business Standard journalist.


Leave a comment